GURPS · Ramblings/Divagações

Games I’d like to GM / Jogos que eu gostaria de narrar

English Version // Versão em Português

I was reading a post at Peter Dell’Orto blog about games that he would like to GM, and that makes me think about the ones I’d like to GM myself.

GURPS SUPERS: Many times, while creating material for Dungeon Psionic, I thought about a super campaign. Probably because of the psionic powers and adapting them to a DF setting.

PCs would start as normals made with 50 points + -15 disadvantages and -5 quirks. Some event would happen to give superpowers to them and the villains. I would like to do something similar to the Heroes series, with a foretold impending doom that looms in the near future.

GURPS CYBERPUNK: This is one of my favorites settings, but I’m not good at GMing it, especially the low-life and high mortality part. Maybe with the DP campaign that we are not even caring for a background, I expect to learn a bit about that. Also, which setting?

Cyberpunk 2020? My hype for Cyberpunk 2077 pc game is high, so that would be a possibility. I learned about the Corporation RPG this week and liked it too.

GURPS MECHA/BATTLETECH/SPACE: I’m playing Battletech pc game from Harebrained Schemes, and who doesn’t like piloting giant robots to smash other giant robots?

I have no idea where this one would go. But the spark is here.



Versão em Português

Eu estava lendo um post no blog do Peter Dell’Orto sobre jogos que ele gostaria de narrar e isso me fez pensar sobre os que eu gostaria de narrar.

GURPS SUPERS: Muitas vezes, enquanto criava material para o Dungeon Psionic, fiquei pensando em uma campanha de Super. Provavelmente por causa dos poderes psiônicos e ter que adaptá-los para o cenário de DF.

Os PJs começariam como pessoas normais feitos com 50 pontos + -15 desvantagens e -5 peculiaridades. Algum evento aconteceria para dar a eles e aos vilões superpoderes. Gostaria de fazer algo semelhante a série Heroes com algum problema predito no futuro próximo se aproximando.

GURPS CYBERPUNK: Esse é um dos meus cenários favoritos, mas eu não sou bom em narrá-lo, especialmente na parte de vida sem valor e alta taxa de mortalidade. Talvez com a campanha de DP, na qual não estamos nem mesmo criando histórias para os personagens, espero aprender um pouco sobre isso. Além disso, qual seria o cenário?

Cyberpunk 2020? Meu hype para o jogo de pc Cyberpunk 2077 é alto, de modo que seria uma possibilidade. Eu conheci o RPG Corporação esta semana e gostei também.

MECHA / BATTLETECH / SPACE: Eu estou jogando o jogo Battletech para PC da Harebrained Schemes, e quem não gosta de pilotar robôs gigantes para destruir outros robôs gigantes?

Eu não tenho idéia de para onde essa campanha iria. Mas a ideia está aqui.

Leave a comment